Date Night – YAHTZEE

I think it’s so important to not lose yourself and your relationship with your significant other after having kids. Sometimes we can get so wrapped up in our everyday life with kids that we forget to focus on our relationship as a couple.  In the beginning it was easy to find a babysitter and we got out quite often.  But now we have three under 5 1/2 and it’s just not as easy anymore.  After they go to bed we are both doing work or working around the house.  So how do we find time together.  We started “Date Night.”  Every Wednesday night after the kids go to bed we pick something to do together.  No cleaning or working on the computer is allowed.  Sometimes it’s a movie and popcorn, a game, or even a little campfire outside if weather allows.  I really look forward to it, regardless of what it may be.

Last night was a fun game of YAHTZEE!

I won the first game and actually got… 

YAHTZEE!!!

But my husband Won the second game

 and got not one but two Yahtzee!!!
 Even with some tough competition we had a couple drinks, lots of laughs, and a fun time spending time together.  

How do you spend some quality time with your significant other?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Date Night – YAHTZEE

  1. liz says:

    we LOVE at home date nights! every thursday we order some bad-for-you yummy food and watch TiVoed shows.

  2. Daphne says:

    Sounds like so much fun!!! When my husband returns back from overseas we are going to have to start doing things like this. đŸ™‚

  3. LOL I love winning! My husband likes to end the game right before I end because I win so often. Poor fella! LOL

Leave a comment