Mama Wants an Olympus PEN For Christmas

I still have a little bit of Christmas Sparkle in me.  The fuzzy warm excited feeling you get as Christmas is NOW only days away.  I may not be a little girl anymore but I can still make my own Christmas WISH List!

The New Olympus PEN E-PM 1 is officially on it. 

Yes, I do realize that Christmas is only 6 days away.  Most likely all my gifts have probably already been purchased.  But a girl can WISH for one anyway.

Here are some of the reasons I want it so much.
It has…

  • Fast Shutter Response. Never miss a shot again with the E-PM1’s Fast Shutter Response time of less than 60 milliseconds. The TruePic VI feature allows for reduced shot-to-shot time by shortening the black-out time between shots.
  • Professional Audio Sound Capture. Take Videos that are able to capture uncompressed CD-quality 16bit/44.1kHz Linear PCM stereo recording or AC3 Dolby Digital audio.
  • Full 1080 HD Video Shoot up to 29 minutes of 1080 60i HD Video and stereo sound in either AVCHD or AVI formats. A Direct HD Movie Button switches you from still to movie mode with just the press of a button.
  • It comes in 6 different colors…Black, Silver, White, Brown,…PINK! and PURPLE!
  • Light-weight design

Absolutely fabulous.  As a mama to four rambunctious boys I take a lot of pictures.  I prefer true in the moment pictures.  I need a good camera.  The overall quality, speed, and ease of use are all very important to me.  A camera that has video quality that is equally as good is an even bigger plus.

I am simply beside myself and pretty jealous that I was not apart of

The PEN Ready Project!  
Changing The Way We Capture The World
Olympus gave over a 1000 random people in 6 different cities across the US
the New Olympus PEN E-PM1 for FREE!  

Oh yes, I said FREE!  Are you thinking Why?  For What?  Oh for no major reason.  Just to simply show ordinary everyday people how fabulous and easy it is to take great pictures.
To see what they shot, go to http://penready.com.  

Take a look at how Olympus surprised people with the Olympus PEN camera below.

What a great early Christmas Surprise. I love to see the reaction on people’s faces when they get something completely unexpected. Pure joy and appreciation. Now that’s what Christmas is all about.

PS.  Dear Santa, I would be very thankful if I received one. ((WINK, WINK))

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by Olympus.  All opinions are my own and were not influenced in anyway.  

This entry was posted in Olympus PEN, PEN Ready Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

