Exhausted…Mental Notes For Mommy


I have learn many things through trial and error or heck just by
simply living my life. Something may happen and I say
“Make a Mental Note of that for next time.”

You will never fully understand the true meaning of the word
 “Exhausted”
until after you bear a child.   
This may very well be my pregnancy talking because I am in fact exhausted pretty much 100% of the day.  I swear it seems like your more exhausted with each additional child.  That does make sense.  There is no nap taking in this house, at least not for me.  I have to laugh at my pre-pregnancy/mommy self.  I had no clue what “exhausted” really meant.  Oh to look back now…  Staying up until 3am, sleeping in until 11am, and taking a nap whenever I wanted.  Geez louise, that was the life wasn’t it?  I’m really not complaining.  I love my life and my family.    When I listen to younger women talking or a first time pregnant mom talking about her daily naps.   It’s just funny how things change.  
This entry was posted in mental notes for mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exhausted…Mental Notes For Mommy

  1. Oh Lord! I am so scared about having a second child. I was exhausted the other day and was able to lay down for a few minutes, but couldn't help thinking that it would never happen when/if we have more kids!I was so exhausted with my first pregnancy and after, I can't imagine being able to be any more tired than that! UGGG!!Hang in there 🙂

  2. Shell says:

    So true. No such thing as tired until after having a child.

Leave a comment